Saturday, July 18, 2009

Motörhead - Another Perfect Day

Info By Wiki:
Another Perfect Day is the sixth album by the British band Motörhead. The album was released in 1983 and reached number 20 in the UK charts.
After guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke left Motörhead on their second US tour, Brian "Robbo" Robertson (ex-Thin Lizzy, Wild Horses) was drafted to complete the tour. On their return to the UK the band recorded their unique and controversial album - Another Perfect Day.
Although it is the most melodic and unique album Motörhead had ever recorded, the fans were not pleased; Robertson and Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor went to form the band Operator and Lemmy went on with Motörhead, forming the new line-up of Lemmy, Phil Campbell, Würzel, Pete Gill. None of the songs from the album were performed live from Robertson's departure in 1983 to 2004. From that year on, "Dancing on Your Grave", "I Got Mine" and "Another Perfect Day" have been featured regularly in the band's live set.

Motörhead - Another Perfect Day @320
1 Back at the Funny Farm
2 Shine
3 Dancing on Your Grave
4 Rock it
5 One Track Mind
6 Another Perfect Day
7 Marching off to War
8 I Got Mine
9 Tales of Glory
10 Die You Bastard



1 comment:

Anonymous said...

love motorhead.. for their philthiness.. and don't have this one.. mucho thanks! zebbidee